KB109: How to: Clear your data wall

Summary

By design, data walls continue to show the last data sent to them, even after the software that is driving them is shut down. To clear your data wall, you need to send it a blank message from DataDisplay.

To clear your data wall:

  1. Click File > New. A new, blank mask file appears.
  2. Click Setup > Display. The Display Board Setup dialog box appears.
  3. Type the configurations for the board that you want to clear.
  4. Click OK.
  5. Click File > Save and save your mask file.
  6. Click Board > Activate.

Your blank mask file is sent to your board, clearing any data on it. Once you have created a blank mask file, you can clear your board at any time by activating the blank mask.